top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Ritfeld

Preprations

Updated: Apr 13, 2018


Hello everyone!


So, of course before we went to Australia we needed to prepare. A LOT.

First of all, I needed to get a passport, because I have never been outside of Europe and when you go outside of Europe you have to get a passport.

But before all of those preparations. We needed to find a company who was willing to let two seventeen-year-old girls do an internship or volunteer work. And let me tell you: that was definitely the hardest part. I think a lot of people know that it is hard to get in Australia, so yes it was hard to find a place to do our volunteer work, but a while later we found, finally, a company who wanted to help us. (Thank you Marina! http://conservationvolunteers.com.au/).

Now we are going to help an endangered bird, and I think it is really cool to help with this project. Helping nature is something good and I am sure we will enjoy it. I mean how many people can say they helped an endangered bird?


After this whole process, we needed to make a planning of where we wanted to go and what we wanted to do. This was luckily quickly done and we could move on with the rest of our preparations. We booked the plane tickets, Nikki got a creditcard (which is nice, because you can't always pay with Maestro... Thank you bankaccount for saying I am too young!), like I said: I got a passport, we've got out insurances done and our paper filled out, which we had to hand in to our teacher.


And last, but certainly not least: we needed to pack. I made a list of things I still needed to buy for in the aeroplane. I also made a list of the things I need to bring with me, in my suitcase. Now we are ready to go to a journey I will (hopefully) never forget.


XO,

Lisa



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page